Awards Presented at the 2023 WJTA Conference & Expo

Congratulations to the recipients of WJTA’s distinguished awards. On October 31, 2023, a large crowd gathered for the presentation of WJTA’s awards honoring outstanding achievements.

View Photos of the Awards Ceremony

2023 Awards

The 2023 Pioneer Award was presented to Terry Gromes Sr. of Terydon, Inc., in recognition of his career developing visionary and innovative waterjetting solutions, advancing safety, efficiency and hands-free automation technology.

The 2023 Safety Award was presented to Frank G. Romito of StoneAge, Inc., in recognition of his contributions to the WJTA training and certification program and industry safety.

Two 2023 Service Awards were presented, one to Kent Maddie of Advanced Pressure Systems in recognition of his many years of service and outstanding support to the industry and one to Bill Shires of StoneAge, Inc., in recognition of his outstanding contributions to the industrial cleaning community advising on safe practices and hands-free technology.

The 2023 Technology Award was presented to Aquajet Systems AB in recognition of their application of waterjet technology to concrete removal, particularly novel systems to control the movement of the lance. CEO Roger Simonsson accepted the award on behalf of Aquajet Systems.


2023 Awards

Awards Ceremony
WJTA President Jimmy Peck kicks off the Awards Ceremony
Hans Borgt - Pioneer Award
Terry Gromes Sr. is presented the 2023 Pioneer Award by his son, Terry Gromes Jr.
Mikaela Larkin - Service Award
Kent Maddie is presented the 2023 Service Award by Chris Ewart
Aquajet Systems AB - Technology Award
Roger Simonsson of Aquajet Systems AB is presented the 2023 Technology Award by Kerry Siggins
Award Presentations
2023 awards were presented in conjunction with the WJTA Conference & Expo
Display of Awards
Awards were designed and fabricated by A.M. Gatti
Frank G. Romito of StoneAge
Frank G. Romito accepts the 2023 Safety Award from Jimmy Peck
Crowd Gathering
A crowd gathers in the exhibit hall for the start of the Awards Ceremony
Terry Gromes Sr. Speech
Terry Gromes Sr. give an acceptance speech after being awarded the 2023 Pioneer Award