2019 WJTA Award Recipients

WJTA awards honor a company, organization, or individual who has made a significant contribution to the industry through accomplishments that directly enhance waterjet technology and/or industrial vacuuming.

Recipients of the 2019 awards will be honored at the awards ceremony at the 2019 WJTA Conference & Expo. The awards will be presented in Exhibit Hall J of the Morial Convention Center at 4:00 p.m. to kick off the Industry Appreciation Reception.

2019 Award Recipients

Pioneer Award

The Pioneer Award is presented to these honorees in recognition of their contributions to the waterjet industry and to the achievement of the goals of the WJTA, their high moral character and strong personal and business ethics, and dedication to the future of the waterjet industry and to the growth of WJTA.

Gary Noto (HydroChemPSC)

Michael Pao, Ph.D. (Flow Companies) Posthumous Recognition

Safety Award

The Safety Award is presented to Kerry Siggins in recognition of her contributions to the introduction of new and innovative ideas and technology that increase the overall safety of waterjet and industrial cleaning equipment.

Kerry Siggins (StoneAge, Inc.)

Special Recognition for Service and Safety

Doug McGee (StoneAge, Inc.) for major contributions and continuing work on hydroblast operator training and certification.

WJTA Safety Committee for High Pressure for extensive work on review and revisions to the Industry Best Practices for the Use of High Pressure Waterjetting Equipment.


Previous Award Recipients

A list of previous WJTA award recipients appears below:

2017 Safety Award - Terydon, Inc.
2016 Safety Award - WJTA High Pressure Safety Committee and Owner Working Group for High Pressure Safety
2015 Pioneer Award - Lydia Frenzel, Ph.D.
Safety Award - BASF Corporation and The Dow Chemical Company
Service Award - Kathy Krupp
Technology Award - StoneAge, Inc.
2013 Pioneer Award - Kenneth C. Carroll
Safety Award - WOMA Corporation
2011 Pioneer Award - Bill McClister
Technology Award - Jerry Zink
2009 Pioneer Award - John Wolgamott
Safety Award - Gary W. Toothe and Philip Stein
Service Award - Bill McClister
Technology Award - Seiji Shimizu, Ph.D.
2007 Pioneer Award - Forrest Shook
Safety Award - Vacuum Equipment Safety Committee
Service Award - Tony Fuller and Jim Petillo
Technology Award - Mamidala Ramulu, Ph.D.
2005 Pioneer Award - Dr.-Ing. Hartmut Louis
Safety Award - TurtleSkin WaterArmor
Service Award - NLB Corporation
Technology Award - Jay Zeng, Ph.D.
2003 Pioneer Award - Pat DeBusk
Service Award - Mohamed Hashish, Ph.D.
Technology Award - Ernest S. Geskin, Ph.D.
2001 Pioneer Award - George A. Savanick, Ph.D.
Technology Award - Richard Ward
1999 Pioneer Award - Mohamed Hashish, Ph.D.
Safety Award - Bruce Wood
Service Award - John Wolgamott
Technology Award - Ryoji Kobayashi, Ph.D.
1997 Pioneer Award - David A. Summers, Ph.D.
Service Award - Andrew F. Conn, Ph.D.
Technology Award - Dr.-Ing. Hartmut Louis
1995 Pioneer Award - George Rankin
Safety Award - Autoclave Engineers
Service Award - Thomas J. Labus
Technology Award - Thomas J. Kim, Ph.D.
1993 Pioneer Award - Fun-Den Wang, Ph.D.
Safety Award - David Summers, Ph.D., and NLB Corporation
Service Award - George A. Savanick, Ph.D. and Mohan Vijay, Ph.D.
Technology Award - Mohamed Hashish, Ph.D., Autoclave Engineers and Hammelmann Corporation
1991 Pioneer Award - John H. Olsen, Ph.D.
1989 Pioneer Award - Richard Paseman
1987 Pioneer Award - Norman Franz, Ph.D.
1985 Pioneer Award - William Cooley, D.Sc.
1983 Pioneer Award - H.D. Stephens
1981 Pioneer Award - Jacob Frank