Call for Nominations – 2019 WJTA Board of Directors

Nominations for the WJTA Board of Directors are open. The duties of the directors are truly challenging and rewarding. WJTA members are encouraged to get involved in the election process, nominate fellow members for a seat on the board and VOTE!

Nominations are sought for six (6) board members, each to serve a four-year term of office beginning Monday, November 11, 2019.

The terms of office of Pat DeBusk, USA DeBusk; Luis Garcia, Northern Safety & Industrial; Bill Krupowicz, Jetstream of Houston, LLP; Dana Moore, E.I. DuPont; and Kerry Siggins, StoneAge, Inc., will expire on Sunday, November 10, 2019. In addition, a sixth board position, formerly held by Jeff Nyberg of HydroChemPSC, is open for nomination.

The WJTA bylaws provide that no more than one of the elected board members may be from the same company or organization. Therefore, board members may not be nominated from the same company or organization already represented on the board by individuals whose terms expire in 2021, including Vacuum Truck Rentals, LLC (Bill Gaff); HydroChemPSC (Gary Noto); MPW Industrial Services (Jimmy Peck); and BASF (Alan Smith).

According to the WJTA bylaws, any WJTA member in good standing (2019 membership dues paid) may submit a nomination(s). A nominee who has not paid her/his 2019 membership dues by March 31, 2019, shall be declared ineligible to run for office in the 2019 election. The deadline for making nominations is March 31, 2019. Your nomination(s) should reach the WJTA office no later than March 31, 2019.

To submit a nomination(s), complete the Nomination Form (pdf) and return, along with a biographical sketch and a statement of your nominee’s mission and vision for WJTA, by email: wjta@wjta.org or by mail: WJTA, 906 Olive Street, Suite 1200, St. Louis, MO 63101-1448, USA.