Candidates Sought for 2015 WJTA-IMCA Awards

Note:  the period for nominations for 2015 WJTA-IMCA Awards ended September 15, 2015.

Members are invited to submit candidates for special awards presented by the WJTA-IMCA to honor a company, organization, or individual who has made a significant contribution to the industry through accomplishments that directly enhance waterjet technology and/or industrial cleaning. 

Award recipients will be selected by the WJTA-IMCA Awards Committee and honored at a presentation ceremony on Tuesday, November 3, 2015, in conjunction with the 2015 WJTA-IMCA Conference & Expo in New Orleans.

A list of previous award recipients appears below:

1981 Pioneer Award - Jacob Frank

1983 Pioneer Award - H.D. Stephens

1985 Pioneer Award - ​William Cooley, D.Sc.

1987 Pioneer Award - ​Norman Franz, Ph.D.

1989 Pioneer Award - Richard Paseman

1991 Pioneer Award - John H. Olsen, Ph.D.

1993 Pioneer Award - Fun-Den Wang, Ph.D.
Safety Award - David Summers, Ph.D., and NLB Corporation
Service Award - George A. Savanick, Ph.D. and Mohan Vijay, Ph.D.
Technology Award - ​Mohamed Hashish, Ph.D., Autoclave Engineers ​and ​Hammelmann Corporation

1995 Pioneer Award - ​George Rankin
Safety Award - Autoclave Engineers
Service Award - Thomas J. Labus
Technology Award - Thomas J. Kim, Ph.D.

1997 Pioneer Award - David A. Summers, Ph.D.
Service Award - Andrew F. Conn, Ph.D.
Technology Award - Dr.-Ing. Hartmut Louis

1999 Pioneer Award - Mohamed Hashish, Ph.D.
Safety Award - Bruce Wood
Service Award - John Wolgamott
Technology Award - Ryoji Kobayashi, Ph.D.

2001 Pioneer Award - George A. Savanick, Ph.D.
Technology Award - ​Richard Ward

2003 Pioneer Award - ​Pat DeBusk
Service Award - Mohamed Hashish, Ph.D.
Technology Award - Ernest S. Geskin, Ph.D.

2005 Pioneer Award - Dr.-Ing. Hartmut Louis
Safety Award - TurtleSkin WaterArmor
Service Award - NLB Corporation
Technology Award - Jay Zeng, Ph.D.

2007 Pioneer Award - Forrest Shook
Safety Award - Vacuum Equipment Safety Committee
Service Award - Tony Fuller and Jim Petillo
Technology Award - Mamidala Ramulu, Ph.D.

2009 Pioneer Award - ​John Wolgamott
Safety Award - Gary W. Toothe ​and ​Philip Stein
Service Award - ​Bill McClister
Technology Award - ​Seiji Shimizu, Ph.D.

2011 Pioneer Award - ​Bill McClister
​Technology Award - Jerry Zink

2013 Pioneer Award - Kenneth C. Carroll
Safety Award - WOMA Corporation